2018  Officers

President: Mel Latham  360-890-1798 mclatham84@hotmail.com
Vice President: Dave Swanson

Members at At Large

Senior: Hal Thornton hnbthorn@aol.com
Midterm: Alex Browmen alexbromen1@comcast.net
Junior (Communications): Doug Decker


Secretary: Bob Salling
Treasurer: John Shafer 206-324-4936 johnshafercpa@comcast.net
Web Master/Photos:


Bill Vaughn
Rick Walker




John Combs
Sgt at Arms: John Combs
Parade Coordinator Pat Staeheli 253-859-4185 pgstaeheli@yahoo.com
Chaplin: Padre Francis Jeffery 253-588-3478 fjeffery@aol.com
Alternate Web Master Rick Walker 360-413-0575 blackdawgs@hotmail.com

Past Presidents

2000 Jack Salm Jr. Founder,  National VHPA President (2009)
2001-2002 Tom Wie   (had to drop out, Jack Salm reelected)
2002-2003 Jack Salm Jr.
2004 Pat Staeheli
2005 Dave Rosenkranz
2006 Dick Glasgow   (Died Feb. 21, 2007)
2007 Chris Farwell
2008 Paul Fleming
2009 David P. Eck
2010 Frank Jones (Health issues Feb. 2010)
2010 Bob Brown
2011 Mark Hansen
2012 Mark Hansen
2013 Don LeMaster
2014-2016 J C Combs
2017 Jim LePenske

Electronic mail
Webmaster: William Vaughn (Redmond, WA), Rick Walker 
Please note: This website may contain information that the webmaster, the VHPA national organization or VHPAWA considers proprietary and confidential. The information contained herein shall not be used for commercial solicitation purposes, or any correspondence related thereto. Correspondence relating to commercial purposes or solicitations can be sent to the webmaster whereupon it will be forwarded to the appropriate VHPA or VHPAWA representative or discarded as they see fit.